Fash-fanatic

Just a site for some crazy little things, but we do like.

After a month of parade, it came down to reality. Emotion still hit me hard at Givenchy F/W 2013

After a month that I skipped writing anything on the blog but keep posting daily on my IG ( @pokky_bkk) since it was very convenient to deliver news and stunning photo. Moreover, I’d like to keep the blog for elaborating some emotional moments that I had. Today, I got one.

Givenchy, Ready to Wear, Fall Winter, 2013, Paris

1899809

525452_10151339154367898_1147804848_n

After I saw many collections from NYC to Paris, I was alway touched with dramatic scene and ambience from the fashion show more than musical or broadway . Every seasons, I was smashed by Haider Ackermann or Rick Owens. However, Fall/Winter 2013 I was smashed by Riccardo Tisci’s show. It was really emotional show, romantic and touching with his personal matter . Especially, when he let Anthony Hegarty sang the first song ” You are my sister” with the presentation of his Womenswear’s collection. It was superb! When Tim Blanks delivered the story behind that Riccarda really embraced the feminity because he was grown up in the family that surround by women. So, he always show the power of women in every collections which we connected.

I would not review  the collection which they were really smart  to blend the commercial pieces to his exquisite craftmanship. Then, left you teardrop with emotional stage presentation. Who will forget this collection?

I picked out Anthony Hegarty’s heartful live version of ” You are my sister” from Late show with David Letterman. Hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 12, 2013 by in Fashion and tagged , , .
